Recipes, vegeterian, Weight Loss Recipes

Quick Kidney Bean Soup

Hello all,

I have a very good news. We moved to San Antonio yesterday I’m so happy to be here πŸ™‚ Don’t know why but I felt something new and happy πŸ™‚

I’m feeling happy and relaxed. Waiting to meet my new friends πŸ˜‰

Everyone knows that moving from one state to another is not a easy job! We have to pack everything and again unpack everything 😦 😦 It’s very tough job! But we Somehow managed to finish everything still yet to unpack and organize the kitchen 😦

I loved our new apartment they got a California kitchen model! I loved it! Surely will post the pictures soon πŸ˜‰

I could not able to follow my diet because of this big move! but trying to eat less and try to go for a small walk if possible! πŸ™‚ This is all I can do now! πŸ˜€ Eating more.. Less workout!

I love soup!! I want to try many varieties of soup every week. Looking out for a simple soup to satisfy my tummy for dinner. So made kidney beans soup. Actual recipe made with black bean. But I have used only kidney beans.

It tasted very smooth and spicy πŸ˜‰

I love it!!

IMG_2051.jpg

Let’s move on to the recipe..

Ingredients:

Kidney beans – Cooked 1 cup

Onion – Chopped finely 1/2 cup

Green chilli or jalapeno – 1 teaspoon finely chopped

Garlic – 2 cloves finely chopped

Coriander leaves – to garnish

Turmeric powder – 1/2 teaspoon

Chilli powder – 1 teaspoon (Optional)

Cumin powder – 2 teaspoon

Vegetable broth/stock – as needed

salt – to taste

Pepper – to taste

Method:

Chop onion, green chilli (if using), coriander leaves and garlic keep aside. Cook kidney beans or use the canned beans.

Heat sauce pan with butter/oil/spray oil, add chopped onion and saute until translucent.

IMG_2035

We don’t want to burn the garlic so I did not added first. Now add chopped garlic so that it won’t get burned.

IMG_2036.jpg

After onion and garlic become soft add the cooked beans and give a stir. Add along with the cooked water. If using canned beans don’t rinse the beans just add the whole can.

IMG_2037.jpg

Then add turmeric powder. This is totally optional.

IMG_2038.jpg

Then add red chilli powder(optional), coriander powder(optional) and cumin powder.

IMG_2039.jpg

Add water/Broth/Stock of your choice.

IMG_2040.jpg

Mix everything well and let it boil for 10 minutes on medium flame.

IMG_2042.jpg

When the soup is boiling reduce the flame and take some beans along with the water into blender and grind it into smooth paste. Be careful when blending hot beans!!

IMG_2043.jpg

This step is totally optional. If you want creamy soup then blend everything after its boiled or blend some of the beans and add back into the soup like I did.

IMG_2044.jpg

IMG_2045.jpgGarnish with coriander leaves and serve warm πŸ™‚

Super tasty bean soup is ready πŸ™‚

IMG_2047.jpg

IMG_2052.jpg

Happy Cooking πŸ™‚ Healthy Eating πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

